Our Buddy went to Heaven


Two days ago, I finally decided it was time for our precious dog, Buddy, to have release from his cancer pain and be at peace. Over three months, he had a tumor growing on the side of his face that just got bigger and bigger. I kept looking for any signs of pain or decreasing quality of life, and those things didn’t come. Then, after talking to some folks from church, and listening to our very good pastor’s sermon, a peace entered my heart, and I knew then that it was time. Buddy refused to leave my side at the doctor’s office, and I talked to him and held his head as he relaxed, and his heart stopped. I lost control of myself and weeped as he went away. I asked the Lord before going to take Buddy in his arms, and now he is running and being happy again in heaven. The hole in my and my husband’s hearts will always be empty and lonely for Buddy as he was a very, very sweet dog, and the 8 years he was with us was full of happiness. So, now we go on. I hope that others who have gone through this are able to gain peace as I hope to someday. Thanks for reading my note, and God bless everyone.

Leave a comment

Finish PhD in Education

The Big DayJanuary 1, 2014
The big day is here.